Hailing from Edinburgh, this Scottish pop/rock/blues band remind music lovers I've spoken to of The Verve, Kasabian, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Joy Division, The Stone Roses with a hint of Oasis' swagger. But irrespective of comparisons, they have their own sound for sure.

Now an established part of the Scottish Indie scene, The Tracks have cut their teeth touring in Edinburgh, Penicuik, Glasgow, Aberdeen and Perth and they are growing in stature with every gig.

The Tracks are founder members singer Michael and guitarist Dave, with drummer/producer Jim. Other musicians who have worked with them include James Muirhead, Gareth Harris and Drew Barker. They write and perform their own material playing fully-amped, balls to the wall kick-ass rock 'n roll and the occasional acoustic gig.

The Tracks released their debut EP "Know We're Here" - the first release on this label - on September 15th 2014 and have toured it ever since. Follow-up record "Dog In A Fight" dropped on 27th March 2017.

See below for details on obtaining their music, or contact us for bookings and queries.


The Tracks
Dog In A Fight (EP)

Released 27th March 2017 on CD and download/streaming formats. Order CD from the Infinite Hive Shop or CD and download from Bandcamp.

Downloads/streaming available on Bandcamp, iTunes/Apple Music, Amazon mp3, Google Play Music and Spotify.


  1. Dog In A Fight
  2. Don't Abuse It
  3. When I Get Lost
  4. Signs

The Tracks
Know We're Here (EP)

Released 15th September 2014. 10" vinyl available from Infinite Hive Shop, download from Bandcamp, iTunes, Amazon mp3 and Spotify. The limited-edition CDs all sold out, so if you find one, cherish it!


1. Know We're Here
2. Got No Reason To Moan
3. All We Have Is Now
4. Turn The Tide

Listen to The Tracks

Video - "All We Have Is Now"

The Tracks Social Media


Updated 20 May 2018
by Mr John

Site designed and maintained by Mr John.

Contact us    Site Archive